840: New Music for String Quartet

7.30pm, 31 January 2015 at the St James', Islingon

Video by Matteo Carpi

840’s debut concert features The Manon Quartet, winners of the 2014 Cavatina Intercollegiate String Quartet Competition, presenting brand new commissions from Louis d'Heudieres, Matthew Lee Knowles, Neil Luck, Alex Nikiporenko, Nicholas Peters and Tristan Rhys Williams. The centrepiece of the concert is provided by the piece Doubles (2012) by John Lely.

The Manon Quartet are: Jian Ren, Fiona Robertson, Morag Robertson and Deni Teo.

Click here for the event poster
and here for the programme